MY HERO

On this day,October 20th my country honors those that took the fore front in fighting for our freedom from the British and the list of these heroes is endless.I join my country in celebrating our national heroes and my personal heroes too,my parents,grandparents,relatives and my mentors.Not forgetting a couple of friends and family celebrating their birthdays today.

This time and on this post I want to celebrate and recognize my greatest hero.This person has been to what she describes as the darkest and lowest point in her life but she been able to pick herself up and is well on her way to the top.She has smiled and held her face up high in those moments of doubt and insecurity;and this person is non other than myself,Vickie.

Life up to where I am has quite been a journey of ups and down ,tears and laughs,love and hate and in looking back I might not have an all flawless memory of the past but here I am attempting to make a better day today,tomorrow till the end of time.

I might not have been the best,I might not have been all unicorn and strawberry sprinkles because of too much bitterness and self negativity but the courage to embrace the past and work toward a better tomorrow has to be the peak of admirability for the day.

So on this day I choose to celebrate my story;the struggles,the journey and the anticipation and I assure you that this step has me grateful and all smiles.

And you should also take a moment to appreciate yourself for the little and least things.Take a moment to be your own hero.

Happy heroes day my country people.

LOVE,Vickie.

Photo by Jackson David on Pexels.com

11 thoughts on “MY HERO

  1. You’re right… Being your number one shero 😂😂😂see what I did there… Is the most important thing in life 🥳😍🥰

    Like

  2. Well at first I thought it was Karen 😂😂, (almost got jealous btw) but I realized heros are not who we see on TV, heros are those we look up to and those who make us smile, so today I celebrate you too, for in a way or another, you always have a reason to put a smile on my face.. Happy heroes day darlie ❤️❤️

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started