COVERED IN

Hello loves,

The resurgence series was meant to be all about my journey to self discovery and appreciation.I really don’t know where the piece below fits in all that but here we go.

The resurgence series(part2)

COVERED IN ……..

I smile,to hide the frown that seems to be plastered on my face

You hear me laugh because I strongly believe that my muffled cries are for my ears only

You don’t see the real me because that’s whom I fear

So I tell you, if you see my frown and listen to my muffled cries you are damn special to me

I never let anyone see what’s behind the veil

So when I give you my heart don’t crush it

When I unveil my frown for you don’t fear it and if I sink you in my tears don’t drown in them

Because that will be the thing that drive me towards the cliff and over the edge

Not once nor twice have I let these feelings stop me from being me

But with time I learnt to gain the upper and highest ground in this fight all on my own

So if I ask you to fight along me in this war,please don’t turn your back to me

Because it will be your blade of betrayal that will kill me and not the blade of my does

You see me smile because i hide my frown

You hear my laughter because noone should listen to my tears

And that’s the reality and truth of me

Now will you be the one I trust to see or will you turn away and run when you see that side of me

Love ,Vickie 💞

9 thoughts on “COVERED IN

  1. Well darling darling, you perfectly know i got you… This journey isn’t yours to fight alone.. You know the pack got you💯🔥

    And this piece, i love❤️
    Awesome 👑

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started